Charlie Garcia

El Paso Regional Director



Doug Denton


Executive Director

Mr. Denton has been the Executive Director of Homeward Bound, Inc., since the founding in 1980. Homeward Bound, which began as a pilot program for young first offenders in need of job placement, housing, and guidance, has grown into one of Texas’ largest substance abuse and mental health treatment agencies with support from private donations, foundations and funding sources such as the North Texas Behavioral Health Authority, Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Texas Department of Criminal Justice, the City of Dallas, Dallas County, the Veterans Administration, El Paso County, MHMR of El Paso, and Health Maintenance Organizations.

Mr. Denton has held numerous leadership positions related to behavioral health policy in Texas, including Substance Abuse Representative to the Dallas County Behavioral Health Leadership Team, President of the Texas Association of Substance Abuse Programs (ASAP), Provider Representative to the Department of State Health Services Texas Smoking Cessation Leadership Summit, Chairman of the Provider Advisory Council for the North Texas Behavioral Health Authority, Texas Recovery Initiative Planning Council, and participant in both the Dallas and El Paso Areas Recovery Oriented Systems of Care. Mr. Denton holds a BA in Sociology and an MA in Urban Affairs (Criminal Justice Counseling and Administration). He is licensed by the State of Texas as a Chemical Dependency Counselor (LCDC).

jeffrey fuller.webp

Jeffery R. Fuller


Assistant Director, Director of Outpatient Services, and Human Resources Director

Mr. Fuller has extensive therapeutic experience in methadone treatment, residential and outpatient substance abuse treatment, and family counseling. Mr. Fuller serves in multiple roles at Homeward Bound Inc. As human resources director for more than a hundred employees, he oversees staff training and continuing education and functions as the director of Homeward Bound’s extensive outpatient program.


Karla Sweet


Clinical Director of Mental Health Services


Melissa Cade


Clinical Director of Substance Use Disorder Services


Ayodele A. Abraham, MD 

Juana Baray, LCDC 

David Bauerkemper, LPC

Wanda Brown

Ron Burnom, LCDC

Mary Cassio, LCDC

Beverly Coulter

Christy Drenner, CPA

Sonny Gaither 

Sophia Garcia 

Sharecka Grubbs, RN

Patricia Guerra 

Dave Hogan, LCSW-S

Wendy K. Joseph, PA-C

Alexandra Martinez 

Tameika W. Morris, DNP

Tisha Ortiz, LCDC

Mario Ortiz, LCDC

Subhadra Phillips, RN

Richard Rausin 

Christine Wicker, MA

Medical Director

El Paso Program Director

Denton County Manager

MHPS Supervisor

Detox Manager

Women’s Residential Manager

Dietary Manager


I.T. Director

Housekeeping Manager

Crisis & Nursing Manager

Assistant Controller

Dallas Deflects Director

Addiction Medicine/Psychiatry

CMHP Manager

Medical & Psychiatric Services Manager

Men’s Residential Manager

Dallas Outpatient Manager

Nursing Director

Operations Director

Director of Development

Meet our Board